Just Announced: The 2019/20 Season

Explore the season! Subscribe today and save


Virtuoso Recitals

DIABELLI VARIATIONS

Piotr Anderszewski, piano

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Alice Tully Hall

The preeminent pianist returns to Beethoven’s daring Diabelli Variations. Learn More 

Sunday Morning Coffee Concerts

Sunday, April 14, 2019

Walter Reade Theater

A compelling combination of Schubert and Beethoven. Learn More 

Sunday Morning Coffee Concerts

ELECTRIC COUNTERPOINT

Jiji, guitar

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Walter Reade Theater

Acoustic and electric virtuosity in a program spanning Bach to Reich. Learn More 

Virtuoso Recitals

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Alice Tully Hall

A can’t-miss performance by an all-star trio. Learn More 

Sunday Morning Coffee Concerts

ITALIAN CONCERTO

Francesco Piemontesi, piano

Sunday, May 19, 2019

Walter Reade Theater

Fleet-fingered technique and poetic expression in works by Bach, Debussy, and Rachmaninoff. Learn More 

Past Events

Takács Quartet

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Alice Tully Hall

A revelatory rendering of Schubert’s sublime String Quintet in C. Learn More 

Hilary Hahn, solo violin

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Alice Tully Hall

The violin luminary returns to her roots: solo Bach. Learn More 

Les Arts Florissants

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Alice Tully Hall

Haydn’s enlightened oratorio, The Creation, rendered by one of the world’s great early-music ensembles. Learn More 

Federico Colli, piano

Sunday, December 2, 2018

Walter Reade Theater

Music by Scarlatti, Mozart, and Beethoven performed with equal parts flamboyance and lyricism. Learn More 

Martin Fröst, clarinet Henrik Måwe, piano

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Alice Tully Hall

The clarinet star plays one of Brahms’s most beloved works. Learn More 

Van Kuijk Quartet

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Walter Reade Theater

The intrepid French foursome takes on Schubert’s dramatic “Death and the Maiden.” Learn More 

Navarra String Quartet

Thursday, February 7, 2019

David Rubenstein Atrium

A free performance by a compelling U.K.-based ensemble. Learn More 

Accademia Bizantina

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Alice Tully Hall

An exuberant Italian take on Mozart and Haydn. Learn More 

Russian National Orchestra

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

David Geffen Hall

Russian drama and virtuosic feats abound in this all-Rachmaninoff program. Learn More