Aug 23 – Sep 2

2019 Summer HD Festival No Tickets Required

The Metropolitan Opera

  • Show & Tell
  • Tickets
  • Dive In
Show Full Description

The Metropolitan Opera's annual Summer HD Festival, which presents free outdoor screenings of operas on Lincoln Center Plaza, will return for the eleventh time this summer. The festival features one classic film as a co-presentation of the Film Society of Lincoln Center and the Metropolitan Opera and ten thrilling performances from the Met’s Live in HD series of cinema transmissions. The showings run from August 23 through September 2, with approximately 2,800 seats set up in front of the opera house each night, as well as additional standing room around Lincoln Center Plaza. 

See Full Description >

Runtime

Tickets

August 2019

Fri, Aug 23

8:00 pm Free

No Tickets Required

Sat, Aug 24

7:45 pm Free

No Tickets Required

Sun, Aug 25

8:00 pm Free

No Tickets Required

Mon, Aug 26

7:45 pm Free

No Tickets Required

Tue, Aug 27

7:45 pm Free

No Tickets Required

Wed, Aug 28

8:00 pm Free

No Tickets Required

Thu, Aug 29

8:00 pm Free

No Tickets Required

Fri, Aug 30

8:00 pm Free

No Tickets Required

Sat, Aug 31

8:00 pm Free

No Tickets Required

September 2019

Sun, Sep 1

8:00 pm Free

No Tickets Required

Mon, Sep 2

8:00 pm Free

No Tickets Required

By Phone: 212.362.6000

Read Article

The Power of the Performing Arts: Leading a Center in a Decentralized Age

Eileen Willis

Henry Timms begins his tenure as the 11th president of Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts next month.

Read More

Read Article

Something for Every Ear

Ann Crews Melton

Great Performers 2019–20 melds established and emerging musical favorites.

Read More
I would like to
make a gift to: