Mar 15 – Apr 19

Così fan tutte

The Metropolitan Opera

  • Show & Tell
  • Tickets
  • Dive In
Show Full Description
A winning cast comes together for Phelim McDermott’s clever vision of Mozart’s comedy about the sexes, set in a carnival-esque, funhouse environment inspired by 1950s Coney Island—complete with bearded ladies, fire eaters, and a Ferris wheel. Manipulating the action are the Don Alfonso of Christopher Maltman and the Despina of Tony Award–winner Kelli O’Hara, with Amanda Majeski, Serena Malfi, Ben Bliss, and Adam Plachetka as the pairs of young lovers who test each other’s faithfulness. David Robertson conducts.
See Full Description >

Tickets

March 2018

Thu, Mar 15

7:30 pm

Tue, Mar 20

7:30 pm

Sat, Mar 24

8:00 pm

Tue, Mar 27

7:30 pm

Sat, Mar 31

1:00 pm

April 2018

Wed, Apr 4

7:30 pm

Sat, Apr 7

8:00 pm

Tue, Apr 10

7:30 pm

Fri, Apr 13

8:00 pm

Mon, Apr 16

7:30 pm

Thu, Apr 19

7:30 pm

By Phone: 212.362.6000

Read Article

This is Lincoln Center: Romeo and Juliet

Interview by Kristy Geslain

Performers' perspectives on the iconic star-crossed lovers

Read More

Read Article

Playlist: Bold Women in Black History

Curated by Vashti Harrison

Harrison's book Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History celebrates the contributions black women have made to American history.

Read More

More
Like This

La Bohème

The Metropolitan Opera
Feb 21 – Mar 10

La Bohème

Turandot

The Metropolitan Opera
Mar 21 – Apr 5

Turandot

I would like to
make a gift to: