Now in Previews!

JUNK

Lincoln Center Theater

  • Show & Tell
  • Tickets
  • The Performers
  • Dive In
Show Full Description

JUNK is the new play from Ayad Akhtar, the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Disgraced. This riveting drama features Steven Pasquale as Robert Merkin, a financial kingpin of the 80s whose proclamation that debt is an asset propels him to dizzying heights. JUNK breaks down the story of Merkin’s “deal of the decade” — his attempt to take over an iconic American manufacturing company changing all the rules in the process. What Merkin sets in motion is nothing less than a financial civil war, pitting magnates against workers, lawyers against journalists, and ultimately, pitting everyone against themselves.

 

This is a play about how, while most of us weren't watching, money became the only thing of real value.

 

Steven Pasquale (The Bridges of Madison County and TV’s “Rescue Me”) leads the large cast as Robert Merkin. Director Doug Hughes (The House in Town at LCT, and Tony winner for Doubt) brings it all to life in the Beaumont with John Lee Beatty (sets), Catherine Zuber (costumes), Ben Stanton (lighting), Mark Bennett (original music and sound) and 59 Productions (projections).

See Full Description >

Runtime

Approximately 2 hours and 30 minutes, including one intermission

Pricing

Tickets start at $77

Tickets

October 2017

Sat, Oct 21

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Oct 21

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sun, Oct 22

3:00 pm $77 – $147

Tue, Oct 24

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Oct 25

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Oct 25

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Thu, Oct 26

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Fri, Oct 27

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Oct 28

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Oct 28

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sun, Oct 29

3:00 pm $77 – $147

Tue, Oct 31

8:00 pm $77 – $147

November 2017

Wed, Nov 1

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Nov 1

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Thu, Nov 2

6:45 pm $77 – $147

Fri, Nov 3

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Nov 4

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Nov 4

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sun, Nov 5

3:00 pm $77 – $147

Tue, Nov 7

7:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Nov 8

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Nov 8

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Thu, Nov 9

7:00 pm $77 – $147

Fri, Nov 10

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Nov 11

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Nov 11

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sun, Nov 12

3:00 pm $77 – $147

Tue, Nov 14

7:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Nov 15

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Nov 15

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Thu, Nov 16

7:00 pm $77 – $147

Fri, Nov 17

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Nov 18

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Nov 18

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sun, Nov 19

3:00 pm $77 – $147

Tue, Nov 21

7:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Nov 22

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Nov 22

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Fri, Nov 24

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Fri, Nov 24

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Nov 25

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Nov 25

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sun, Nov 26

3:00 pm $77 – $147

Tue, Nov 28

7:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Nov 29

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Nov 29

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Thu, Nov 30

7:00 pm $77 – $147

December 2017

Fri, Dec 1

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Dec 2

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Dec 2

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sun, Dec 3

3:00 pm $77 – $147

Tue, Dec 5

7:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Dec 6

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Dec 6

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Thu, Dec 7

7:00 pm $77 – $147

Fri, Dec 8

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Dec 9

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Dec 9

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sun, Dec 10

3:00 pm $77 – $147

Tue, Dec 12

7:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Dec 13

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Dec 13

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Thu, Dec 14

7:00 pm $77 – $147

Fri, Dec 15

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Dec 16

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Dec 16

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sun, Dec 17

3:00 pm $77 – $147

Tue, Dec 19

7:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Dec 20

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Dec 20

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Thu, Dec 21

7:00 pm $77 – $147

Fri, Dec 22

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Dec 23

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Dec 23

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sun, Dec 24

3:00 pm $77 – $147

Tue, Dec 26

7:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Dec 27

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Dec 27

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Thu, Dec 28

7:00 pm $77 – $147

Fri, Dec 29

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Dec 30

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Dec 30

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sun, Dec 31

3:00 pm $77 – $147

January 2018

Tue, Jan 2

7:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Jan 3

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Wed, Jan 3

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Thu, Jan 4

7:00 pm $77 – $147

Fri, Jan 5

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Jan 6

2:00 pm $77 – $147

Sat, Jan 6

8:00 pm $77 – $147

Sun, Jan 7

3:00 pm $77 – $147

By Phone: 212.501.3100

The
Performers

Read Article

Must-See Free Events at Lincoln Center in October

Enjoy these free events at Lincoln Center next month.

Read More

Read Article

Reflecting the Times

Interview by Karissa Krenz

Ehrenkranz Artistic Director Jane Moss discusses highlights of White Light 2017.

Read More

More
Like This

I would like to
make a gift to: