The Los Angeles Philharmonic under artistic director Gustavo Dudamel performs a New York premiere by composer John Adams, written especially for “preternaturally gifted” pianist Yuja Wang (New York Times). Following this bewitching new piano concerto, the orchestra incites further uproar with Stravinsky’s boundary-breaking Rite of Spring, which sparked a riot at its 1913 Paris premiere.

The Program

“Yuja Wang is now at the height of her powers.”
– Economist
“An artist with poetry as well as fire in her soul.”
– Financial Times
“High-octane thrills.”
– Washington Post on Wang's performance of Adams's Must the Devil Have All the Good Tunes?


10 Lincoln Center Plaza


  • Large-print programs
    Large-print programs
  • Braille programs
    Braille programs
  • Wheelchair-accessible seating
    Wheelchair-accessible seating
  • Assistive listening devices
    Assistive listening devices

For questions about accessibility or to request an accommodation, please contact [email protected] or 212.875.5375.

For ticketing information and general questions, please call 212.721.6500.

This event has passed

Los Angeles Philharmonic

Los Angeles Philharmonic
Gustavo Dudamel,
Yuja Wang, piano

Performance Details

  • TBD, including one intermission