Past Events

Takács Quartet

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Alice Tully Hall

A revelatory rendering of Schubert’s sublime String Quintet in C. Learn More 

Hilary Hahn, solo violin

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Alice Tully Hall

The violin luminary returns to her roots: solo Bach. Learn More 

Les Arts Florissants

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Alice Tully Hall

Haydn’s enlightened oratorio, The Creation, rendered by one of the world’s great early-music ensembles. Learn More 

Federico Colli, piano

Sunday, December 2, 2018

Walter Reade Theater

Music by Scarlatti, Mozart, and Beethoven performed with equal parts flamboyance and lyricism. Learn More 

Martin Fröst, clarinet Henrik Måwe, piano

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Alice Tully Hall

The clarinet star plays one of Brahms’s most beloved works. Learn More 

Van Kuijk Quartet

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Walter Reade Theater

The intrepid French foursome takes on Schubert’s dramatic “Death and the Maiden.” Learn More 

Navarra String Quartet

Thursday, February 7, 2019

David Rubenstein Atrium

A free performance by a compelling U.K.-based ensemble. Learn More 

Accademia Bizantina

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Alice Tully Hall

An exuberant Italian take on Mozart and Haydn. Learn More 

Russian National Orchestra

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

David Geffen Hall

Russian drama and virtuosic feats abound in this all-Rachmaninoff program. Learn More 

Verona Quartet

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Walter Reade Theater

A program of sun and shadow featuring music by Mozart and Janáček. Learn More 

Tesla Quartet

Thursday, March 7, 2019

David Rubenstein Atrium

A free performance by a superb New York–based ensemble. Learn More 

Philharmonia Orchestra

Sunday, March 10, 2019

David Geffen Hall

The acclaimed British orchestra illuminates Bruckner’s beautiful Seventh Symphony. Learn More 

Philharmonia Orchestra

Monday, March 11, 2019

David Geffen Hall

An exploration of earthly elements and cosmic phenomena with Sibelius, Stravinsky, and Salonen. Learn More 

Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Alice Tully Hall

A visionary program spun from Handel arias and duets. Learn More 

Takács Quartet

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Alice Tully Hall

An evening of chamber music at the highest level featuring Schubert and Brahms. Learn More 

Piotr Anderszewski, piano

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Alice Tully Hall

The preeminent pianist returns to Beethoven’s daring Diabelli Variations. Learn More 

Australian Chamber Orchestra

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Rose Theater, Jazz at Lincoln Center’s Frederick P. Rose Hall

A propulsive program of fugues from an invigorating ensemble. Learn More 

Great Pianists Play Beethoven

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Walter Reade Theater

Witness legendary performances by Serkin, Arrau, and Backhaus. Learn More 

Great Pianists Play Chopin

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Walter Reade Theater

Inspiring glimpses of Rubinstein, Horowitz, and Argerich. Learn More 

Benjamin Beilman, violin Orion Weiss, piano

Sunday, April 14, 2019

Walter Reade Theater

A compelling combination of Schubert and Beethoven. Learn More 

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Sunday, April 14, 2019

David Geffen Hall

An afternoon of French delights featuring Ravel’s splendid Piano Concerto. Learn More 

London Philharmonic Orchestra

Monday, April 15, 2019

David Geffen Hall

A titanic program of bold heroics from Beethoven, Sibelius, and Mahler. Learn More 

Castalian String Quartet

Thursday, April 18, 2019

David Rubenstein Atrium

A free concert featuring works by Britten and Schubert. Learn More 

Gould Plays Bach

Saturday, April 27, 2019

Walter Reade Theater

Experience Glenn Gould’s lifelong fascination with Bach. Learn More 

Jiji, guitar

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Walter Reade Theater

Acoustic and electric virtuosity in a program spanning Bach to Reich. Learn More 

Joshua Bell, violin Steven Isserlis, cello Jeremy Denk, piano

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Alice Tully Hall

A can’t-miss performance by an all-star trio. Learn More 

Minguet Quartet

Thursday, May 2, 2019

David Rubenstein Atrium

A free concert featuring music by Beethoven and Mahler. Learn More 

Francesco Piemontesi, piano

Sunday, May 19, 2019

Walter Reade Theater

Fleet-fingered technique and poetic expression in works by Bach, Debussy, and Rachmaninoff. Learn More 

Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, May 19, 2019

David Geffen Hall

A robust pairing of Beethoven’s Emperor Concerto and Mahler’s Fifth Symphony. Learn More