Lobby Hours This Week

Mon: 10-8*, Tue: 10-8, Wed: 10-8*, Thu: 10-8*, Fri: 10-8*, Sat: 10-8*, Sun: 12-6* (*Open until end of event)

Jacolby Satterwhite: An Eclectic Dance to the Music of Time


Jacolby Satterwhite’s commission for David Geffen Hall reconsiders the past, present, and future of Lincoln Center and the New York Philharmonic. An Eclectic Dance to the Music of Time weaves together archival images, live action footage, and digital animation. We see a colorful and densely layered festival of performance that traverses historical periods through virtual space. Satterwhite’s inclusive cast represents artists since the Philharmonic’s founding in 1842, while featuring young musicians and dancers from across New York City. They play instruments and dance on stages and sculptural monuments set into a landscape inspired by Central Park and surrounded by buildings covered in screens, reminiscent of Times Square. Grounded in a more democratic view of history, Satterwhite’s work offers us his playful and richly inventive vision of a creatively empowered future.

For more information visit publicartfund.org



Jacolby Satterwhite, An Eclectic Dance to the Music of Time, 2022

Commissioned by Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts in collaboration with The Studio Museum in Harlem and Public Art Fund

Director, Post Production, Edit, Animation, Design, VFX: Jacolby Satterwhite

Jacolby Satterwhite Gallery Representation: Mitchell-Innes & Nash, New York

Production Company: Scheme Engine; Executive Producer: Jannie McInnes; Head of Production: James Rothman; Line Producer: Cali Burns; Casting Director: Damian Bao; Casting Associate: Monica Nazarouk; Casting Coordinator: Sara Julia Waller; Prod. Supervisor: Brooke Eliot; Associate Producer: Hudson Payer; Coordinator: Capri Moreno; 1st AD: Lionel Cineas; 2nd AD: Dariana Jiron; DP: Eric Vera; 1st AC: Carey Hu; 2nd AC: Jade Williams; Gaffer: Rommel Genciana; Best Boy Electric: Vic Roxas; Electric: Amaal Mustafa; Key Grip: Rolan Shin; Best Boy Grip: Nick Love; Grip: David Anthony; Art Director: Amber Unkle; Art Assistant: Brett Calvo; Stylist: David Casavant; Stylist Assistant: Susan Walsh; MUA: Rashad Taylor; MUA Assistant: Samantha Murrell, Koplah Tinubu; BTS Photographer: Gianna Scott; Covid Compliance Officer: Harrison Lipton; Covid Assistant: Diego Santiago; AD PA: Bertus Regis, Dumarck Barlatier; Set PA: Silas Morrill, Ian Bakerman; Office PA: Jordan DeFilippo; Truck PA: Mike Early, Raheim Williams

Post Production: The Mill New York; Executive Producer: Matthew Loranger; Creative Director: Chris Bernier; Vault Services and Magic: Technical Operations Team

Cloud Rendering: Conductor Technologies

Research Assistance:
New York Philharmonic Shelby White & Leon Levy Digital Archives 
Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts, Knowledge and Legacy Team

Aaron Williams, Adia Edmondson, Alysha Mcknight, Anastasia Gregorio, Annabel Miller Green, Arianna Francesca Black, Arthur Gorlorwulu, Bee Kelly, Brielle Ivy Henderson, Brooklyn Libao, Camryne Bryce Quinn, Casey Schwarz, Christofer Medina, Dava Huesca, Dymon Samara, Easton Nguyen, Elena Dalakoudi, Enrica Zaini, Gibson Sword, Grace O'Mara, Haley Morgan Miller, Hannah Howell, Imani Curry-Johnson, Jada M. Alfred, Jaylyn Garcia, Jessica Watkins, Josi Díaz, Juliette Marie, Kai Nakayama, Kaitlyn Chang, Kandace Campbell, Kimberly Chok, Kya Azeen, Kyara Scott, Lauren Barette, Lauren Olson, Lexi Sim, Lia Lewis, Liam Mclaughlin, Lilith Morris, Lisaundor Blossom Reid, Low D’Agostino, Malik Berry, Marie Gabrielle Lorenzo, Maxi Hawkeye Canion, Mia Jamerson, Mikee Ellis, Morgan Gregory, Najah Aldridge, Nandini Kannan, Nhyira Oforiwaa Asante, Nia Simone Washington-Saed, Nicholas "Primo" Segar, O’Shae “Sage” Sibley, Olivia Boisson, Omarion Richard Burke, Patrick Gamble, Pearl Madnick, Priscilla Tom, Riley Newman, Robyn Ayers, Seira Soraya, Skye Jackson- Williams, Sooah Madison, Sydney Faye Erwin, Toni Owens, Wren Coleman, Zachary Burrows, Zev Haworth

Alexandra Ridout, Alexandria Worthley, Alexis Rondon, Angel Munoz-Avila, Audrey Pretnar, Benjamin Wason, Bernell Jones II, Bethlehem Hadgu, Caitlin Fischer, Camerahn Alforque, Carla Fortmann, Carlos Aguilar, Christine (Lola) Santiago, Chrystelle Catalano, Dana Saba David, David Ladwig, Drew Stier, Georgi Lekov, Ian Muñoz, Isabel Serrano, Jakub Piotr Wycislik, Jamicka Johnson-Hector, Jason Inyoung Lee, Joey Machina, Joshua Mathew, Julia Cumming, Karina Byakova, Kevin Kuh, Kylie Ku'uleinani Minako Fernandez, Liam John Cashin, Michelle David, Nathan Diesendruck, Nina Tompkins, Pedro Asfora, Rebecca Leilah Chaqor, Remy Yin, Sam Chung, Samir Robinson, Seira Soraya, Shaleah Feinstein, Sophia Kickhofel, Sulamit Gorski, Theo Liao, Theo Rockas, Toluwalase Ojo, Vincent Turrie, Yazmin Janelle Lancaster, Zach Adleman